It looks like Fast & Furious 9 (or F9) picks up a few years after the events of 8. Baby Brian is now toddler Brian. Dom teaches him how to fix a car. Letty looks on. Sombre music plays in the background like it’s bloody Avengers: Endgame. Dom says, “Things change now that I’m a father. I can’t live my life a quarter-mile at a time anymore.” Dom tucks baby Brian in bed, who says, “I love you 3000!” (OK, this is a lie). Sombre music swells. In case you didn’t know: IT’S ALL ABOUT FAMILY.  Oh, snap. Check out the Fast & Furious 9 teaser below: Okay, look. If you think I’m poking fun at the teaser, I am. But make no mistake, I am looking forward to it. Apart from Furious 7 and The Fate of the Furious, I am a fan of this franchise. Not in a “so bad it’s good” kind of way, rather in an “I still high five myself and say ‘heck yeah’ every time I watch the band come together in Fast Five,” way. My favourite of the Fast & Furious movies has been the ones directed by Justin Lin (3, 4, 5, 6). Lin approaches these movies with a sense of earnestness and sincerity. I think he’s a fan too. Since Lin is back at the helm in Fast & Furious 9, I’m genuinely excited to see what he cooks up. The full-length trailer drops this Friday. Fast & Furious 9 hits Malaysian cinemas this 21 May 2020.